Life Update – Sick Day and Bad Ice Cream

Well this isn’t the most exciting or interesting blog post. More just me having a bit of a rant about being ill. Since this is my blog filled with my own miscellaneous ramblings I thought I may as well just have a bit of a rant.

I was in Aberdeen this past weekend celebrating my friend Euan’s 21st birthday. I had an amazing time. Me and my friends always make sure to meet up at least once during uni time to catch up and it’s always in March!

Scottish People

Anyway that was super fun but I only got 2 hours sleep after the night out and 2 of our friends had the cold… You can see where this is going. I felt fine on the train back to Glasgow and fell asleep really early that night. On Monday I woke up not feeling so great but assumed it must just be hay fever as the weather had been so good (hence the artistic ice cream shot which actually tasted great). Today though… full blown cold. I feel like an alien life form has taken up residence in my nose and sinuses (sorry tmi).

To be honest though I finished uni last week and have been off since so it could be worse. I am, however, going to Amsterdam tomorrow and I’m worried about my ears hurting on the flight 😦

Well that’s my health update I’m sure that was very interesting for you all.

On a side note I really need to learn to budget better as I’ve splurged on my trip to Amsterdam and a few other things and now I have barely any money to like… buy groceries and stuff. Priorities…

6 thoughts on “Life Update – Sick Day and Bad Ice Cream

  1. Swallow a lot on the flight to help your ears!! Chew gum or suck on hard candy. Hope you’re feeling better tomorrow!! Groceries are really over-rated, your trip is far more important. 😉 Have fun.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

