Life · Lifestyle · Travel · Uncategorized

A Mediocre Beach in Scotland

I’ve been pretty ill (again, I know) recently with an infection so I’ve been in bed a lot recently taking antibiotics every few hours, very glamorous. Anyway we had (relatively) good weather yesterday so I decided to get outside for a while and drove my brother to a nearby beach for a walk. I haven’t seen my brother properly since Christmas and now he’s a bit older he actually wants to spend time with me again (unlike when he was in the 14 year old practically in a relationship with his computer phase. If you read this Andrew, sorry), so I thought it’d be nice to go somewhere.

Scotland is, undeniably, a beautiful place. It has stunning mountains, lochs, valleys and forests. One thing we’re not really famous for, however, is our weather… or our beaches. But what’s the fun in walking ten minutes down the road to a pretty, secluded pond that we can see any day of the week. No, we were driving at least 20 minutes whether or not the destination was worth it!

So here you have it: Nairn beach.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The tide was out unfortunately, probably would’ve looked slightly less unimpressive if the tide had been in.

Until next time,

J x

 

2 thoughts on “A Mediocre Beach in Scotland

  1. I’d love to go to Scotland! Honestly,it seems beautiful. I recently discovered that I have loads of family near Edinburgh, so i intend to go up this summer! Great blog 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you can put up with the weather it is a really beautiful place! Edinburgh’s a good place to start for sure, but you should visit the highlands some time 🙂 thanks for reading xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

