Lifestyle · Tag

The Blue Sky Tag

Unfortunately finding a blue sky can be quite hard in Scotland but I looked back through my pictures and found this one from the other day. There’s a bit of blue sky!

I was recently tagged by Mew (click here to visit her blog!) to do the Blue Sky Tag. After reading her post I was excited to answer the questions she set so thanks for tagging me Mew!

THE RULES

1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Answer their 11 questions
3. Tag 11 people
4. Give them 11 questions to answer

What inspired you to start blogging?

I have started a few blogs in the past but for the most part I either didn’t take them seriously or they just documented my day to day life which, sorry to break it to you past self, no one really cared about. Recently, however, a few of my friends started up blogs so I decided if they could do it why couldn’t I? So here I am.

What are your top 3 favourite songs right now? 

Frank Ocean – Chanel Listen here!

Lorde – Green Light Listen here!

My Chemical Romance – Dead! (throwback) Listen here!

What is your favourite go to outfit? 

My favourite go to outfit, the one I wear when I can’t be bothered thinking through an outfit and just want to be comfortable, would be my black Y Rise Ivy Park Leggings (Topshop, £40). A vest top and my oversized checked shirt which was also from Topshop but a few years ago now. Unfortunately I don’t have a full picture of the outfit, but it is super casual!

What is the last thing you bought?

I recently bought a pair of Chelsea boots for £20 (Link here) and a pair of dungarees for £25 (Link here) from Boohoo.

casual dungrees outfit

Sorry you can’t see the boots very well!

If you had to dye your hair a crazy colour for the rest of your life what would that be?

I’ve thought about this before and if I had to dye my hair an out there colour I would dye it blue/black. Something along the lines of what Jade Thirlwall from Little Mix had a few years ago!

Do you have a favourite fashion designer, illustrator or artist?

Sadly I am not as into art as I would like to be. I like classic Chanel pieces although I could NEVER afford them. In terms of illustrations I was always a big fan of Beatrix Potter’s illustrations (particularly Peter Rabbit). I like some of Banksy’s work and one of my favourite art pieces is Van Gogh’s The Starry Night.

What is your dream job?

At this point I’m not entirely sure but I know I want it to be something to do with writing. Whether that will be journalism or more creative writing I’m not sure at this point. I absolutely love blogging too but it is, of course, just a hobby.

Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter… Which season is your favourite? 

I feel like every time I new season comes along I love that season the most but if I had to pick a favourite it would definitely be autumn. Some of the most beautiful colours appear in autumn and usually the weather is still relatively warm and the evenings quite long. I love everything about autumn, and it’s the season of halloween!

Pineapple on pizza: yes or no?

Unfortunately no, but maybe some day I will come around to it!

Who is your favourite youtuber right now? 

Of the moment, Emma Blackery. I never used to watch her videos but I’ve just found myself clicking on a lot of them recently. I find that she makes videos about topics I’m really interested in at the moment.

Of all time, danisnotonfire. I have nothing more to say.

Have you been good to yourself this week? What did you do to treat yourself? 

I was on a weekend break to Yorkshire earlier this week with my cousin. We ate nice food and drank way too much (whether that’s me being good to myself or bad to myself is up to you).

There you have it! If you read this and would like to do the tag yourself please feel free to!

My eleven questions are:

  1. What are you reading at the moment?
  2. What are some blogs you’re loving at the moment?
  3. What is your favourite place you’ve ever visited?
  4. Do you like spicy food?
  5. What is your favourite album of the moment?
  6. Rate the Harambe meme of 2016 out of ten. Quality meme? Or a shit stain on the face of the internet?
  7. Where would you like to live one day?
  8. Could you recommend us a book?
  9. Subbed or dubbed?
  10. What’s your favourite meal?
  11. What’s your favourite type of weather?

I am going to tag:

Alt-G

IWantToBeAPaperBackWriter

LifeWithLilRed

AHandfulOfPassion

HannaAnanas

JessicaJadeBeauty

Notoriouslaylow

PainfullyFictional

BookDustMagic

WanderLustingDaisy

ImaginaryLea

Thank you for reading and please comment below if you like/want to do this tag.

Until next time,

J x

One thought on “The Blue Sky Tag

Leave a Reply

