Job Interview Makeup

So today I’m bored at work, currently sat in the mailroom waiting for about a MILLION things to print off. So I thought I’d do a work themed post. I was recently at a couple of job interviews trying to find a summer placement, so I thought I’d just quickly explain what I put on my face those days 🙂

job interview makeup
So this is what it looked like. It was pretty subtle because, after all, it was an interview.

I started with my FAVOURITE foundation Nars Sheer Glow and applied that to my face, followed by a touch of Rommel Wake Me Up concealer under my eyes and on a couple of blemishes. After that I set everything in place with my Rommel Stay Matte powder in translucent.
I used Mac Omega eyeshadow on my eyebrows (it’s a matte and a very good shade for my brows) followed by some of my Anastasia Pomade in Taupe just on the ends for some definition. Getting the brows right is always going to be a work in progress though!

On my eyes I used Woodwinked by Mac and blended it out. I genuinely think this eyeshadow can look gorgeous by itself as when you blend it out it goes a smoky orange toned shade. A thin line of my Bourjois Pinceau liner across my lid but no wing (I’ll be honest I just didn’t have time!) and then a lick of Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara (but not too much as it can get quite dramatic!).

I kept it very simple on my face and applied the lightest little bit of hoola bronzer just to define my face a touch and then I used my Mac Soft and Gentle Mineralize Skin Finish, it’s the perfect amount of subtle while still being a gorgeous highlight!

On my lips I used my trusty Mac Velvet Teddy lipstick, no liner for a more natural look. It always does the trick!

So there you go that’s just a quick run down of what I wore to my job interviews! Hope you like it 🙂

Oh and here are some other pictures of it that I found, slightly less flattering!


Until next time,

J x

One thought on “Job Interview Makeup

Leave a Reply

